Skype and making friends

October 17, 2006 at 10:20 am Leave a comment

SkypeEvery body loves skype, It has broadened the number of ways that people can keep in touch with their loved ones. There is only one problem with skype; every Tom, Dick, Mary and Harry can try to get in touch with you…. Normally I simply ignore the ones I don’t know but sometimes there are persistent ones. But sometimes its hard. Here is an actual excerpt of a conversation from Skype. For obvious reasons I have blanked out some personal information. And I have left even the parts written in Kisii couz they were just tooo hilarious.

Him:

naki bono? Kenya na Gusii mbuya ere/

Him:

u dont want to talk girl?

Response:

do I know you

Him:

Not really, I am chatting u from the state of ( beeep) United states, but inka (Beeeep)bori

Him:

U dont have to knwo someone, Just talk! Please allow me to ur contacts if u dont mind.

Him:

Nka ng’ai baba rende?

Response:

what language is that? I think you may have assumed am a kisii? Nope just married to one

Him:

Oh, ok, This is kisii, where r u married to? Sorry. It is not always good to assume

Him:

Where r u from then? what langauge do u speak?

Response:

sudan

Him:

I DONT THINK SO!!!

Response

dont think what?

Him:

YOU ARE KENYAN AND MAY BE KAMBA

Him:

PLEASE DONT LIE TO ME

Him:

YOUR R NOT SUNDAN!!!

Him:

WHERE IN KISII R U MARRIED

Response

ok if it makes you feel better to think am kamba thats fine by me wont change who I am though. bye

Him:

BYE

Him: (a few minutes later)

U STILL THERE?

Response:

didnt say I was going anywhere, just said good bye to you

Him

EH, PLEASE BE KIND KIDOGO

Him:

U NEVER KNOW WHERE WE CAN MEET

Response:

is there really any need to talk to someone whose first impression of you is that you are lying? dont think so

Him:

I AM SORRY IF THAT OFFENDED U

Him:

WHAT IS UR CELLPHONE NUMBER/

Him::

I CAN SEND AN AOPOLOGY THRU IT.

Response

no thank you. am now in sudan

Him:

I HOPE SO

Him

MINE IS beeeeeeeeppppppp

Response:

I dont want it

Him:

U R TOO RUDE! I HOPE U R NOT 2 UR HUBBY

Response:

Good bye

Him:

BYE THEN

Him:

HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEK

Response

you too and never question what someone tells you unless you have concrete reasons to

Well at this point I did actually leave (physically)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Eeeewwwww! I am addicted

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



