Why? and pics!

April 8, 2008 at 1:28 am 12 comments

It does feel good to be writing about nothing serious. This has been the idlest weekend I have had in a while, so I got to my favourite pass-time: trawling the internet. And I discovered some things that annoy me no end:

  1. That Question it application. Every time I log on to my mail box there is some body asking me “have you ever had a crush on a teacher” ama “have you ever cheated on your partner” , “have you ever written a song for your boyfriend”, are you the jealous type?” and other inane questions like this. Who wants this information? what for? who cares if I had a crash on my PE teacher is class 5? Is there someone sitting somewhere saying “okay 26.87% of women below the age of 24 using yahoo have had a crush on their teacher while jealously writing a song for their partner who they are not faithful to!” Arrrgh
  1. Loyal Fan application: I have no clue who or what this is supposed to be, but I occasionally get mails ati Jane, or John or Angelique wants to be your most loyal fan? Who is Angelique and why on earth do they want to be my loyal fan? Do they not have jobs, school, husbands, wives, dogs, cats, hamsters etc? Am all for making friends on the internet but I don’t want loyal fans I hardly know exist!
  1. What exactly is the meaning of the word Duh? is it a swahili word like Mbotela used to say “duh mpira umekuwa mwingi ukatoka nje” or is it an english word as in Duh (rolling eyes at stupidity)

On a happy note I finally managed to get the picture of the street washing dudu car! Kajo are you seeing?

And the next day I think

Now below is the ugliest thing I have ever seen, that sculptor keeps moving like “man with axe chopping trees in the forest” (I bet that is what it is called) all freaking day! Tres creepy

Byee Good week everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thank you! Yawwwwn

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Princess  |  April 8, 2008 at 5:58 am

    Yeah..that sculptor looks a little scary.

    Reply
  • 2. threetypesofcrazy  |  April 8, 2008 at 9:19 am

    on annoying thing number one- is there someome counting how many people are doing whatever- I think there is. Have you switched on news (BBC) at that and then after the news headlines some woman says- researchers have found that 36.79654% of people find their ideal soulmate after 26 and half dates 4.98 of which were blind dates. 36% of these were women and 2% were chicken and the rest were men!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I often ask myself- who counts these things? Apparently they are called “researchers” as well.

    Reply
  • 3. modoathii  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:36 am

    er, 3TOC, i think all of them are numbered ‘1’. it’s a tie.

    as for the ‘duh/do’ it’s a swahili used for mshangao…

    Reply
  • 4. modoathii  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:37 am

    …a swahili “word”….

    Reply
  • 5. Seasons  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Researchers are idle… also me thinks sometimes there are actually no research done but they know no one will question those figures.

    I feel you on an idle week!

    Reply
  • 6. bankelele  |  April 8, 2008 at 10:56 am

    nice street cleaning dudu

    Reply
  • 7. NAkeel  |  April 8, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Duh is a sheng word wewe Modo wewe.
    I spam those things ati Jane has asked you a question and Peter wants to be your loyal fan.
    That sculpture can make one run.

    Reply
  • 8. bOMSEH  |  April 8, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    DUH! That one right there is a swahili word. Tanzanians use it in both versions of DA! and DU! showing mshangao like Modo says. It is almost equal to the “manze/maze” sheng word or the “jameni” shao swa word.

    Reply
  • 9. Gish  |  April 8, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    1&2 i hear you 101% no matter how much i filter somehow they get through arrrgghhh.
    Duh for swa is alama ya mshangao and the english one is a condescending.
    I dunno why but i like the scultor wierd huh 😉

    Reply
  • 10. Shiroh  |  April 8, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I have seen that Question It thing and it annoys me to no end. Duh is a maringo’ish word like Duh don’t you what duh means LoL

    Reply
  • 11. phassie  |  April 9, 2008 at 4:44 am

    I appreciating the sculpture. I will say it is something I have never seen.

    Thanks for the pic.

    Reply
  • 12. Maua  |  April 11, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    I like the cleaning dudu, but si i thought they clean at night? Duh!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



