Why are we furious? Twice!

June 20, 2008 at 9:08 pm 15 comments

Kenyans are a bunch of furious people: Sample this two headlines in todays nation and standard:

Nation: FURY over IPO refunds

Standard: FURY against MPs

Are we really  furious? Or do we just have the same paper editors?

Whatever the case am so happy to be back home.. I have maximum respect for people who leave home for years! I was away for less than a year and I absolutely hated it. I was lonely half the time and bored the other half.  Took me for ever to get used to pubs closing at 12.00 midnite. So on my first weekend back I went out till 6 am just to make up.

One thing I miss though is automatic doors! (I know am fickle) but those things are the best invention. You dont have to touch any door knobs! We need a ministry for this! Minister of automatic doors! I vote Akaranga for this.

Ok am out

Oh yeah before I go, why do we have Eastlands, Westlands, Southland but no Northlands? Why dont we have northlands?

Now am out!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

On the move again Is JKIA the new K street

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mwari  |  June 20, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    am jealous! you are back home. Enjoy yourself, and take good care of you.

    its so good to be home

    Reply
  • 2. threetypesofcrazy  |  June 21, 2008 at 12:33 am

    so are you furious that there is no northlands?

    I am especially couz I suspect I live in Northlands

    Reply
  • 3. 31337  |  June 21, 2008 at 1:22 am

    me i am FURIous that i am third!

    welukam baka om.

    To continue the furiousity! I hope thats a word

    Reply
  • 4. acolyte  |  June 21, 2008 at 6:38 am

    I’m hating on you too! It’s going to be a minute till I get home so Im not happy at all that you get to be home

    Can we do a harambee to bring you back home atleast for a visit?

    Reply
  • 5. egm  |  June 22, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Automatic doors rock! Kwanza if they had them in restrooms!

    Yes, Yes Yes

    Reply
  • 6. threetypesofcrazy  |  June 23, 2008 at 9:29 am

    YES, EGM you make a good point. Now I am furious that they do not.

    Loool.. now am getting worried couz you are becoming too furious! and you havent even fikad here yet

    Reply
  • 7. Kirima  |  June 23, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Welcome back, I also love automatic doors.

    can we start a petition?

    Reply
  • 8. Wanjiku Unlimited  |  June 23, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Automatic doors would be something. those door knobs sometimes you feel like they have a billion germs – kwanza for washrooms.

    Karibu nyumbani.

    apparently door knobs are second in germ holding after KEY BOARDS!

    Reply
  • 9. pinkmemoirs  |  June 23, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    mimi I have never experienced these automatic doors huku kenya, since I’m found downtown, but I think they would be great in the loos and all…we could also have automatic taps so we don’t have to touch taps in the ladies.

    Yeah, Kenyans are a furious lot…I’m furious cos my travel agent has delayed my refund cheque by over 2 weeks!

    LOOL you must have the same dude I had when coming this sides, he took almost 4 weeks to get me a suitable ticket! automatic doors are the best! very soon everything will be automatic

    Reply
  • 10. nzembi  |  June 23, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Automatic doors wld be grand in Kenya! We have automatic taps in sme restroomz y nt doorz! Me is furious nw!

    now whats furiousing you?

    Reply
  • 11. petesmama  |  June 25, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    Well, I’m so late here and the last but I can’t work up enough fury about it… I’m just rolling about helplessly in the throes of some serious laughter. Feel free to be furious at my glee.

    you should be ashamed of your self, being gleeful while kenyans are furious! LOOL by the way what are you being gleeful about?

    Reply
  • 12. prou  |  June 25, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    I saw the fury too and ended up not buying the papers as I did not want to end up furious.
    Werocamu home.

    Keep saying that thing about automatic doors and you will end up with the ministry of automation of entrances in 2012!

    havent seen you in a while! Imagine if you were the minister of automation of entrances (funny) you would have 5 years to automate every door in every hut in every village in the country! your service contract would be a matter of how many doors you have automated!

    Reply
  • 13. savvy  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:51 am

    yeah well, better late than never..karibu nyumbani..though am worried that internet at home is not as good elsewhere.. u could end up blogging less and less

    sasa, considering I post about once a fortnight, but have tried the celtel, oh wait first I tried the telkom wireless. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH IT…horrible thing. Then I went to celtel at some peoples advice. So far so good!

    Reply
  • 14. savvy  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:58 am

    automatic doors..bring them on..

    am rooting for Akaranga to be minister of automatic doors! I believe deep in my heart that he is the only man who can deliver this most useful invention to kenyans! AKARANGA TOSHA

    Reply
  • 15. Mocha!  |  June 27, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Still catching up…..

    Automatic doors are the best….especially when you have loads of shopping and no one to hold the door open for you.

    As for furious people….I think Dec ’07 proved that, ama?

    Northlands……hmmmm???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



