Is JKIA the new K street

June 26, 2008 at 10:16 pm 18 comments

Naomba niwasalamie! Shikamoo from the land of Kikwete!

Eeeh yes, I moved again but this time its for pleasure! Just visiting.

Anyway yesterday I was at the airport early, by almost 4 hours on account of the fact that my relatives are tired of waving bye to me and have decided that from now on I will travel to the airport by taxi (I didnt think they hated my gifts that much either! Sigh) Anyway, I was sitting at the depature pub and this chick walks in,  dressed decently tu and walks straight to a table which had an odiero dude. Automatically my mind goes stereotypical but she proved me wrong by buying her own beer. For some time I thought I was just being mean. Lakine kedo 15 mins the guy left, so what does the girl do?

She stands and walks straight to another table with an odiero and did the exact same thing! Sat with him and started chatting, I gues she realised from the first guy that she will not get anywhere by just sitting there sipping her tusker…. So they chat for a while, the guy buys her a beer and unfortunatley I think he had to go catch his flight! And what do you know. she does what? YOU GUESSED RIGHT…walks straight to the next table which had an odiero.. She wasnt even pretending ati there were no other seats!

Unfortunately I had to go catch my flight so I dont know if any odiero missed his flight and chose to go with her instead! Is this what is called networking? Couz if it was sales, she should have just gone to arrivals, there is bound to be a stranded and /or adventure seeking ones.

Poor JKIA! Lucky white travelling people..they have future contacts. Poor K street watchies..they have lost business. By the way are there P.I.M.P.S in K street?

Off to watch Russia Vs Spain. Jana I was supporting Turkey and they lost! Dare Russia loose today!

Enjoy and have a non furious weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Why are we furious? Twice! The end!

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. threetypesofcrazy  |  June 26, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    So did Russia lose?

    Yes, I think she was “net” working.

    Reply
  • 2. 31337  |  June 27, 2008 at 12:40 am

    now you. itchy posterior? what?

    Reply
  • 3. Xs  |  June 27, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Russia did loose – Tatu kavu! WHOOOOWHOOOOOOOOO! Oooops sorry

    Now back to matter at hand, I have never noticed of such activities… or is coz am a black ass-ragged-looking-young guy who looks too broke to be approached..?

    Reply
  • 4. Mwananchi Mkenya  |  June 27, 2008 at 4:48 am

    wow. I’ve never noticed either. I wonder if its a new phenomenon. I’ll keep my eye peeled in a few weeks when i’m there

    Reply
  • 5. acolyte  |  June 27, 2008 at 5:25 am

    What the hell?! Now in departure there is no way that dude would get a last minute quickie so maybe she is trying to fish for some hand outs from a dude who is leaving the country.

    Reply
  • 6. Mocha!  |  June 27, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Finally….caught up!!!

    Ati depature lounge??? Aiii….chic was on the hustle and the first beer was a decoy!

    Now…..after visiting, where will land next ama you are back to Dublin?

    Reply
  • 7. Mahua  |  June 27, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Maybe once a week one misses a flight, and makes up for the other days. It’s just my 2cts worth.

    Reply
  • 8. Proud Kikuyu Woman  |  June 27, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Mara K st, mara JKIA. Add to that list some posh hotels and other expats’ networking joints.

    Reply
  • 9. bankelele  |  June 27, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    She’s a very networked lady. The tourists at the airport (even us locals) have loose cash and are very tippy. I’ve seen people buy coffee or inside for a dollar or pound (doesn’t matter, they don’t have kenya shillings)

    Reply
  • 10. nzembi  |  June 27, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    thts some madd networking goin on there

    Reply
  • 11. prou  |  June 27, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Maybe she was selling something for odieros only. Next time si you tell her excuse me ma’am… and find out.

    Reply
  • 12. 3N  |  June 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    should I feel offended that the last time this lady didn’t try to network with me?

    or I am like Xs broke looking Kenyan….

    Reply
  • 13. lulu  |  June 28, 2008 at 10:32 am

    hey, was passing by coz i like your user name half n half coz i like the sitcom. but eeeeh that babe!

    Reply
  • 14. Seasons  |  June 30, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    Now you….. okay how long are you in TZ. Am due there next week.

    The chick works for KIA and was doing a customer service survey.

    Reply
  • 15. Wanjiku Unlimited  |  June 30, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    lol ati customer service survey! That’s a new one.

    Umezidi nusumbili. Where next after TZ?

    Reply
  • 16. Nakeel  |  July 8, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Have seen it happening ukos hata mchana.

    Reply
  • 17. pinkmemoirs  |  July 31, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Haiya! Ulipotelea JKIA?

    Reply
  • 18. Peter Njenga  |  August 4, 2008 at 8:54 am

    Guys are so blatant and blunt nowadays.
    Happens even in offices, restaurants and any other public place. Ni kubaya.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



