No am not back, the rock just became too heavy

November 4, 2008 at 11:26 pm 11 comments

Why do we tell someone who is going through a rough time that “it will pass” or the almost always annoying  “its for the best” Its not for the bloody best, if it was, they wouldnt be feeling like shite now would they?

End of rant……

So whats up people? Its been a while since I wrote anything resembling a feeling. It has actually occured to me that I havent been feeling anything. Is that even possible?  Actually yes. I have been at happy occasions,  and I was blank, someone close to me, whom I actually like (trust me there are people close to me whom I don’t like) who has been away for a while came and still blank. I have also had some incredibly difficult time in the last couple of days and still am blank. I have tried soul searching, but I can’t even find my soul. (am serious). The other day someone threatened me, (long long story for another day, but I deserved it) and guess what, I was not afraid, or angry, or sad, or anything. I was just like “Oh shag off…”

My question is can you still be alive and be devoid of any emotion?  I think am still breathing but thats about it really…

Off to kesha as I await for a Kenyan to be the most powerful person in the world….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

15 other uses for VODKA

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 3N  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    it is quite possible to be alive but dead emotionally…until you find something to shock your system enough – positively or negatively – then your emotional self gets back.

    its is for the best…LOL

    slap

    Reply
  • 2. 3TOC  |  November 5, 2008 at 1:15 am

    @3N- that last sentence LOL. Hnh slap him.

    No it will not pass, you will pass.Just kesha and if in the wee hours of this morning you are still feeling nothing- start walking to the mortuary.

    I hope the heaviness of the rock does not pass though.

    LOL you are right!
    and I have slapped 3N

    Reply
  • 3. nzembi  |  November 5, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Your emotionless feelings will come to pass…it’s for the better…hehehe (Pun fully intended)!!! 🙂

    Mbu…..

    Reply
  • 4. Kafai  |  November 5, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Balderdash, how much feelings did you have to start with? 🙂
    Okay, let me think of something positive, then I will be back.

    Lots of feeling I had, mostly hatred really!

    Reply
  • 5. 3TOC  |  November 5, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    are we still feeling nothing?

    I felt it when Obama made his victory speech! Sigh! that was an emotional moment

    Reply
  • 6. 3N  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    glad to hear you felt something for Obama. that was a good speech.

    Reply
  • 7. Shiko-Msa  |  November 11, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    I hope it has passed. Was it for the best?

    Reply
  • 8. bomseh  |  November 26, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    It is possible to be dead inside. It happens to me during funerals, I feel nothing for death.

    Reply
  • 9. eugenethomas  |  December 4, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    itd possible, especially when your emotional side becomes too fatigued to react… but you cant stay like taht for long, coz sooner or later evrythng in you will explode like reflex action…

    and by now am sure it did, ryt?

    plz checkout my blog and add me to your blogroll, am pretty new hia.

    eugenethomas.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 10. prou  |  December 16, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    The rock too shall pass…
    Yes it is possible to go flat like that but it is only for a while.

    Reply
  • 11. African Dating Site  |  August 5, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Come back soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



