Zain customer care do indeed work for Safaricom

June 29, 2009 at 10:33 am 29 comments

Warning: This is a rant about Zain and I make no apologies for it!

The other day someone asked if Zain customer care work for Safaricom. And I have come to the sad albeit justified conclusion that this is true, they do indeed work for safcom. For the last couple of months I have been having the worst experience with these guys and am not amused. The worst part is that I have a contract with them and much as they have broken their contract with me, am still too cowardly to break mine with them.

There is something about their customer care service that makes you feel stupid and bothersome. And its both the phone CC and the walk in shops! All their managers seem to be taken for a special training where they are taught to stare blankly at customers while telling them how much they understand their predicament but don’t really give a toss about helping them.  They will explain something to you like you really are  two years old and then proceed to make you feel like a two year old throwing an unwarranted tantrum!

They are worse than the government about conflicting information. You will talk to one person who will tell you that you should get a refund, while another one tells you in no uncertain terms that you are not entitled to a refund. And please do not make the mistake of saying “but I was told by this other people that I was entitled to a refund” everything else will be abandoned in pursuit of who told you such a nice thing and why is such a nice person still working at Zain?

So if you ever have the need to go visit their CC, this is what they really think about your presence in their shops:

  1. You really are too stupid/crazy/annoying/time wasting… basically just go away
  2. You may have bought the product from us but hey, we did not manufacture it so why are you bothering us with its malfunctioning?
  3. You may be the customer but you are infact not always right- actually at no point in this entire conversation will you be right.
  4. We are customer care, which means we infact do care, just not about customers and especially not about you.
  5. What is wrong with lying to you? Why are you being so sensitive about it? We have been in this business much longer than you have been dissatisfied with us, so nye!.

But I must mention that there is one lady who is EXCELLENT. She knows her job and is very helpful. But If I say her name she really may be fired – they don’t like nice people there.

Oh well, we do put up with a lot of crap…

End of rant have a good week Y’all, and yes am definately back – maybe.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Merry christmas! I come bearing gifts

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 3TOC  |  June 29, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    I am happy with the yes you are definitely back- maybe bit.

    Reply
  • 2. boyfulani.  |  July 1, 2009 at 10:28 am

    i just changed my mind about those guys.kabisa!

    Reply
  • 3. NIKolaS  |  July 4, 2009 at 11:13 am

    oh dear. i thought i was the problem. clearly they have bigger issues.

    Reply
  • 4. egm  |  July 12, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Why is customer care in Kenya such an issue? Why is it that the EXCELLENT lady is the exception rather than the rule?

    Reply
  • 5. bomseh  |  July 13, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    This one looks like the coming back season and you are welcome back. Means that you have to actually post. Sasawa?

    Reply
  • 6. sammy  |  August 16, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    Guyz, I do work for customer care here in Kenya bt I won’t say which network for my security. CSR’s are usually trained to help customers, the problem is we have very little we can do on the line except maybe check your credit and such stuff but we can’t change anything on the lines so we have to escalate all issues to the relevant depts which we do. So the delay is usually on the other side (for all networks esp Telkom and Orange) but we get the wrath of the customer.
    Some do understand bt others are just f****d up.
    O’wise guyz what would you want me to do if you call and start talking trash? I damp your case and move to the next needy and respectable client.
    Guess what I receive abt 250 calls per day so you are not the only one and if you want to whine, I let you whine, say sorry and wait for you to call again 2moro after all I do get paid anyway.
    So pliz bear with CSR’s and blame the fuckin’ technicians. OK. As for Saf and Zain, they used to outsource the business from my Coy. Nowadays I don’t know bt saf has no Care.
    So pliz guyz when you call CC behave for fast results.
    That was some advice if you want to use your line again OR they can even block it. Out of 7M customers why would you think you are the most important and you don’t have credit on the line.
    HA!@!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • 7. DUNCAN  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:39 am

      Hallo Sammy,

      You may be right at start, but as a customer i am bittered by your very last part. 7M customers minus 1 customer is nolonger 7M but 6M and some thing…. Iregardless of how many calls you get per day, how many customers you care for, how many customers you ‘stupidise’, how many customers you have; You need to remember that we had a very stong railway line company that currently is just struggling to survive. you may be geared towards the same route if you neglect the ‘customer’.

      Reply
  • 8. m.shuaibu zuntu  |  August 18, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    i wish to write and request you for the issue of welcome back thanks.

    Reply
  • 9. shikomsa  |  September 14, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    It’s not just Zein. I once got a very helpful person when trying to sort out some M-pesa stuff. He very respectfully asked me detective like questions and I did understand because after all it was for the safety of my money. We parted ways with him saying an SMS would come to my phone. Only after waiting a whole day did I call back, only to get another operator and repeat the detective questions all over again……… but at last they saw me through.

    Add Multichoice there too. Their customer care is an absolute horror.

    Reply
  • 10. ifiok udoh  |  October 16, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    i want to retrieve my sim.its number is (08023220868).i want it to replace the following number (07089922752).thank you

    Reply
  • 11. yetunde alagbala  |  December 21, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    morning zain customer care, pls i want you to help and subscribe my GPRS (k810) black berry

    Reply
  • 12. omolola adejumoke  |  January 5, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    morning zain pls i am at zaria now to check my post jamb result on the way i lost my sim card and icant make call to any body pls help me to retrieve it because i cant go back home and my house is at sango ota my no is 08029443210

    Reply
  • 13. salim  |  May 24, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    how can i do my zain welcomeback throu onlinr

    Reply
  • 14. ABRAHAM T. NYIEKAA  |  June 4, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    pls i want to welcome my sim back even now. old number is 08027647250 for sim replacement

    Reply
    • 15. ABRAHAM T. NYIEKAA  |  June 4, 2010 at 9:54 pm

      pls i want to welcome my sim back the number is 08027647250 and the new one is 07082001327 i need the old one 08027647250

      Reply
  • 16. ABRAHAM T. NYIEKAA  |  June 4, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    how can i do my sim welcome back online

    Reply
  • 17. NNAMDI  |  June 16, 2010 at 10:39 am

    How can i do my Sim welcome back online

    Reply
  • 18. NNAMDI  |  June 16, 2010 at 10:49 am

    i not happy the way you replied to me please understand my Question please i said i need the website for Sim welcome back

    Reply
  • 19. AUSTINE KPEDI  |  August 20, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    PLS UR ANS ARE NOT PRECISE ENOUGH. I NEED A SITE 4 SIM RETRIEVING.

    Reply
  • 20. junia  |  September 2, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    zain , please migrate me back to valuemax coz you guys eat my 100 on 1st of sept without migrating me from koolmax to valuemax. if its an erro on or joke better dont play it with me. 08024975290 is the number. ive been trying endlesly to get to talk toon of your agent. i believe we have an understanding. dont keep me waiting.

    Reply
  • 21. yakubu salihu  |  September 14, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    iwant to welcome back my sim
    new sim no:08028063310
    seriel no:8923420033761796042f
    pin no:1111

    old sim no:08086168182
    seriel no:8923420033826585240f

    Reply
    • 22. yakubu salihu  |  September 14, 2010 at 11:19 pm

      how to welcome back my lose sim online

      Reply
  • 23. yakubu salihu  |  September 14, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    what are the procedure for welcomeback a lose sim

    Reply
  • 24. Sanny  |  September 15, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    Wel come back

    Reply
  • 25. Abi simon  |  October 12, 2010 at 12:20 am

    I have lost my zain lines with numbers 07085268582 and +2427866797,please i need both lines back .

    Reply
  • 26. Are  |  April 25, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    I want my me tu u serivce back

    Reply
  • 27. afolami olasunkanmi mohammed  |  June 11, 2011 at 9:03 am

    i make a request to zain in dec.,2009 and sept.,2010 for network mast installations on my piece of land in my area at elepete via isawo, igbo-olomun axis in ikorodu west,Lagos. I was suprised when some guys came yesterday ,searching for where to install mast from zain.my phone number is 08023070296 .afolami olasunkanmi mohammed,afribank nig plc ikorodu.thanks.

    Reply
  • 28. afolami olasunkanmi mohammed  |  June 11, 2011 at 9:07 am

    please advise on whatto do

    Reply
  • 29. joshua  |  August 3, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    i have difficulty in loading over scratched card. can i receive help here?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



